The beginning is a very good place to start.

My name is Alison and this is my blog. I’m supposed to be doing it for uni, but I’ll probably slip in the occasional non-uni related matter, just so you can get a bit of an idea of what I’m about.

I am 22 and in 2nd year studying Interior and Environmental Design at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design. This is actually my 2nd attempt at 2nd year, so it’s rather terrifying. Guess which week of the semester I’m in? 2. I seem to be seeing that number everywhere at the moment.

So, week one is out of the way, and I’ve got to say I had the best time ever.

I felt like this:

And I’m from Kilmarnock – I’m not supposed to be happy. Ever. I’m supposed to be dour-faced and crabbit, with some sort of socially unacceptable addiction.

But here I am, enjoying being in full time education. I think seeing as I squandered my SAAS last time, I’m back realising how much I have to step up my game. My mum bribed me by saying she’d take me to Hong Kong if I got a first class honours, but I’m going to try and wangle a sort of classification trip guide – we could go to Berlin if I get a 2.1, Brighton if I get a 2.2 and Butlins in Ayr if I get  a 3rd.

Every week I’m going to aim to to a “top 5” list, with the subject matter changing every week. One week it might be music, another it could be photography, another it could be film, and the list goes on. This week however I’m going to do a top 5 unusual things not many people know about me!

Until then, here’s a photo of  me and my cat working.

Leave a Reply

